Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

permanent solution to temporary problem

I’m not an everyday blogger. I only write when I have something deep, profound and worthwhile to say. That was my intention when I created my blog to make a difference with my words and my stories, to make an impact, to inspire, to help and to show people that wherever they are they are not alone.  That was the purpose.

Suicide statistics

So, being completely honest here suicide has crossed my mind at one time or another in my life. And if we are all completely honest we can agree that this is a fact for most of us.  Well, most recently someone I know committed suicide and I was absolutely heartbroken for her.  I cried immediately when I got the news.  It was a young woman, in her mid to late twenties, with a precious three year old daughter so on the surface it would seem that she had so much to live for but in her mind clearly there was nothing to live for. I thought to myself when I got the news, how could this happen?!  We all go through stressful times, painful times, difficult times, we all entertain the thought but at what moment do we decide, I’m doing this! I wish I could talk to her, I wanted to understand why she felt like this was her only option, I wanted answers, but I would never have any.  She was gone for good and now those of us that knew her were sitting around talking about going to the memorial service to pay our last respects. Everyone who heard the news was shocked. I’m assuming that’s the case though in most suicides.  This madness has to stop!

Suicide 1

People that we know and interact with sometimes even daily are hurting and suffering knowingly or unknowingly to us. They should not be deceived into thinking that suicide is the answer to all their problems because it’s NOT! All suicide does is give you a MUCH bigger problem!

See I believe in heaven and hell, I believe the commandments of the Most High God are to be obeyed including the commandment that states do not murder (which includes murder of oneself). Now obviously obeying all the commandments are difficult at times.  Some sins are easier to avoid than others, no one is perfect but we each have to try our best, because yes sometimes life is hard, but that’s LIFE!

As long as there is life there is hope, so every single day that we are alive we get a chance to do better, to be better, a chance for change. Nothing lasts forever, good times don’t last forever and neither do bad times. Life is cyclical, we have to take things in stride, that’s how you survive, you accept that there will be ups and downs and you work through it, the sun will shine again. It’s never going to be dark forever regardless of what it feels like right now.

It devastated me to think that at that moment when she took her life, that she opened her eyes only to wake up in hell where she would burn for all eternity in the lake of fire with the Prince of Darkness and his tormenting demons. Now I know, I know, I believe the bible and everyone does not believe the bible, I get it. So if I’m wrong about what I believe I just die and go into a hole in the ground to be worm food or I go off to purgatory or I’m reincarnated or whatever doctrine that has been fed to the masses that turns out to be right would then occur.  BUT if the bible turns out to be true after all and there is really life after death well then there is just heaven or hell!  And that’s an awful way to find out you were wrong all along to just wake up in hell after you die.  The greatest trick the devil has ever played on this world is how strongly he has convinced them that he doesn’t exist.

Satans names

With that said, I’ve placed my bet on Jesus, the way, the truth and the life. Not just because the odds are in my favor, but because I’ve tried it for myself and know it’s absolutely real. And it’s not about religion, or which church you go to, or how many times you go to church.  It’s all about your personal relationship with the creator of the universe who you can only get into relationship with through your acceptance of Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior.  Click HERE for more on that if you are interested.  (Also, besides suicide, death can come suddenly for any of us from many unexpected accidents, be ye ready!)

Anyway, I’m coming down off my pulpit to focus on the issue at hand.  Suicide is stealing thousands of lives a year and must be stopped. I urge everyone who reads this post to please check in with your friends, family and loved ones, physically and verbally let them know that they are not alone, they are loved, they are supported and that hard times don’t last forever.  So many people around us are suffering silently while the spirit of suicide seduces them into taking their own life convincing them that death has got to be better.  No one should feel like death is their only choice or that death is better, because it’s simply not true.

The scariest monsters

Here’s a prayer that you can pray if you have been feeling suicidal lately:

“Lord Jesus, I come to you now because I need help.  I feel like the things I am going through are choking the life out of me.  I really don’t want to die, I want to live, but it’s been so hard lately.  Please help me to see the good in life and not just the bad.  Help me to feel your hope and not feel despair.  Fill me with your atmosphere of light, love and peace, remove every spirit of suicide and darkness from my life, give me freedom, strength, your guidance and direction, come into my life and save me, because I need your help!  Please Lord Jesus forgive me for my sins and deliver me from these feelings of darkness, heaviness, guilt and shame, in Jesus mighty name I pray, amen.”

Resist the devil

I truly believe that if you pray this prayer and you believe you will notice a change in your life and things will begin to get better. The only way to know whether or not God is real is to try him. Just try him, there’s nothing to lose.

If you or someone you know is considering suicide, please get help contact the suicide hotline at 1-800-273-TALK (8255) or check out their website at www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org or go to the nearest local church and ask for help. Believe me when I say this no one wants you dead, there are people that want to help you and there is so much to live for, your life could improve next week, next month or even tomorrow, anything is possible, please don’t give up!

Suicide Hotline Info

I pray peace, blessings, and love upon everyone who reads this post because yes life is hard sometimes but it’s still a beautiful experience worth fighting for.

Relatable Songs (click each below to listen):

Grace Wins by Matthew West

He Is With Us by Love & The Outcome

Relatable Scriptures:

John 10:10-29  English Standard Version (ESV)

10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.

Psalm 14  King James Version (KJV)

14 The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

