Tags

, , , , , ,

If you are waiting for a signI heard a song on the radio the other day that mentioned purpose and it got me thinking about the “big picture”.  The questions that cross our minds from time to time like; are you happy with your life? What am I doing with my life? What do I even want to do with my life? Are you going through life aimlessly? Are you just going through the motions; school, work, home, then whatever it is that you do with your spare time. Are you fulfilled by that?  Have you ever wondered if this is it, is this all there is to life, is there more?

I believe that there’s more.
the only you there will ever be

I believe that many of us for the most part lose sight of a very important fact of life.  There is only one YOU! What does that mean? It means that you were born with a unique combination of skills, talents, abilities, ambitions and dreams that no one else has, nobody…just you! Do you have any idea how special that is!? There is only one YOU! That is a beautiful yet powerful thought.

So now what? Now that it’s being brought to your attention what are you going to do about it?  See, life is short, shorter than you know.  SO all those things you’ve been meaning to do, to say, to try, go make it happen because the future is guaranteed to no one. 

I’ll be the first person to admit that this life is by no means easy and that dreams and goals can’t be accomplished in the blink of an eye.  However, if despite everything you’ve faced, everything you’ve been through and everything you’ve survived you are still here, then you are here for a reason. There’s more to your story.  Your future is filled with endless possibilities.  No matter where you came from, no matter where are you now, what matters most is where you are going and what you are going to do with the time you have left.  Because of your unique mix of skills you can do something on this earth that no one else can do, because no one else has what you have…so, what are you going to do about it? 

 guide me lord

I believe God created the earth, I believe he created each and every one of us, and I believe he created each person with a purpose.  I believe that YOU were made to fulfill a purpose that only YOU can do.  For me, it’s an unbearable thought to live and die without finding and fulfilling your purpose.  I believe a lot of people want to do more and be more but sometimes they just don’t know where to begin.  This is because most times purpose seems elusive like a mystery, a riddle wrapped up in an enigma.  I read recently on someone’s blog that purpose doesn’t have to be tied to your career and it gave me the biggest light bulb moment. (If I find their post again, I will include a link). It made me realize that even the smallest thing like smiling at a stranger could be your “purpose”, for that particular moment in time.

If your breathing

I believe that you can have many purposes in life and that your main purpose in life is tied to your passions, your talents and tied to your natural skills and abilities.  It is like the thing that is your essence, which comes so easily to you that you think certainly anyone else can do this, but they can’t because it’s your gift.  That does not mean that fulfilling your main purpose in life will be easy.  Sometimes life’s best gifts come in boxes that take a lot of work and time to open.  But I honestly believe that in finding and fulfilling your main purpose it will completely enrich your life.  Remember life is all about choices, you don’t have to do anything, you can do as much nothing as you want, or you can do something with your life and make it count.  With your gifts and your purpose what you have to offer and what you have to give may not be the cure for Cancer, but that does not make it any less valuable.  You think about that! 

What I wish for each of you is the courage to pursue your dreams, the vision to see the beauty in your dreams and the perseverance to never give up until you achieve your dreams.  No matter what.

Philippians 4:13    New King James Version (NKJV)

13 I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

  follow your dreams

 one life to live

 

 life is not a guarantee

Relatable song:

Good to Be Alive by Jason Gray

Follow me on twitter: @MerakiBlog

